White Lies announce new album ‘BIG TV’ and give away new track – listen

Download new song 'Getting Even' for free now

White Lies have announced details of their 3rd album ‘BIG TV’.

The album will be released through Fiction Records on August 12 and features the track ‘Getting Even’, which can be heard below and downloaded for free. The London trio’s third album was produced by Ed Buller and recorded earlier this year in Brussels, Belgium. An official first single, ‘There Goes Our Love Again’, will precede the album on August 5.

Speaking to NME about the album, White Lies frontman Harry McVeigh told NME: “It’s still quite a full-on sound, it’s just that with less guitars, and less of everything in general, you could hear things being played…Anyone that was into us from the start and has seen us develop is going to really bloody love this album.”


‘BIG TV’ will be released as both a regular CD and a deluxe two-CD hardback book edition, the deluxe edition features seven original demos of songs from ‘BIG TV’ and stills from the studio sessions shot by Max Knight.

The track listing for ‘BIG TV’ is as follows:

‘Big TV’
‘There Goes Our Love Again’
‘Space i’
‘First Time Caller’
‘Mother Tongue’
‘Getting Even’
‘Be Your Man’
‘Space ii’
‘Tricky To Love’
‘Heaven Wait’

White Lies are set to play a number of festival shows over the summer, including a slot on the main stage at Reading and Leeds.

White Lies – ‘Getting Even’