Wilco, Pearl Jam, My Morning Jacket for free climate control album

The Decemberists, Death Cab For Cutie and Jack Johnson also feature

Wilco, Pearl Jam and My Morning Jacket are among the acts who feature on Bonnaroo‘s climate change awareness album.

A collaboration between the festival, HeadCount and NRDC Action Fund, the free compilation is hoping to help pass an upcoming climate change legislation in the U.S. Senate, by getting people to email their support for the campaign to the President, their Senator or local newspaper.

Also featuring the likes of Death Cab For Cutie, The Decemberists and Jack Johnson, all of the songs on the album were recorded live at previous Bonnaroo festivals.


For more information and to download the album, visit MusicForAction.org.

As previously reported, Stevie Wonder, Jay-Z and Kings Of Leon are among the acts confirmed to play this year’s Bonnaroo Music & Arts Festival in Manchester, Tennessee.

The tracklisting for ‘The Best Of Bonnaroo’ is as follows:

‘Bull Black Nova’ (Wilco)
‘Animal’ (Pearl Jam)
‘Inaudible Melodies’ (Jack Johnson)
‘Rapunzel’ (Dave Matthews Band)
‘Cath…’ (Death Cab For Cutie)
‘Fuel’ (Ani DiFranco)
‘Kill Devil Falls’ (Phish)
‘Banks of the Deep End’ (Gov’t Mule)
‘Delicate Few’ (O.A.R.)
‘Not Coming Down’ (Moe.)
‘100 Yard Dash’ (Raphael Saadiq)
‘Throwing Stones’ (Bob Weir & RatDog)
‘And the Ladies Were the Rest Of The Night’ (The Disco Biscuits)
‘The Wanting Comes In Waves/Repaid’ (The Decemberists)
‘Oh! Sweet Nuthin” (My Morning Jacket)
‘Happier’ (Guster)
‘Box of Rain’ (Phil Lesh and Friends)


General Election 2019: Conservatives declared winners after disastrous night for Labour

Jeremy Corbyn and Jo Swinson will both stand down as party leaders.

Edward Norton: “If you take your work seriously, it’s all-consuming”

The 'Fight Club' star on working with Thom Yorke, new film 'Motherless Brooklyn' and building a Hollywood legacy