Wild Beasts announce fifth album ‘Boy King’ – watch video for new single ‘Get My Bang’

New record will be released this August

Wild Beasts have shared a new track and announced details of their new album.

‘Boy King’ is the Kendal fourpiece’s fifth album to date, following on from 2014’s ‘Present Tense’. It will be released on August 5 via Domino.

Of the album, frontman Hayden Thorpe says: “It became apparent that that guitar almost became the character within the songs, that phallic character, the all-conquering male,. I’m letting my inner Byron fully out, I thought I’d tucked him away, but he came screaming back like the Incredible Hulk.”


Watch the video for new single ‘Get My Bang’ below. It sees frontman Thorpe dancing in a dark alley.

The ‘Boy King’ tracklist:

‘Big Cat’
‘Tough Guy’
‘Alpha Female’
‘Get My Bang’
‘Celestial Creatures’
‘He The Colossus’
‘Eat Your Heart Out Adonis’

The ‘Boy King’ artwork: