Wild Nothing announces new album ‘Indigo’ and shares first track ‘Letting Go’

Jack Tatum will release his fourth solo LP under the moniker in August via Captured Tracks

Wild Nothing has announced his new solo album, ‘Indigo’.

The music moniker of Los Angeles-based artist Jack Tatum, ‘Indigo’ will mark Tatum’s first LP since 2016’s ‘Life of Pause’.

Speaking about the new album, Tatum said that he was aiming for a “classic studio record” kind of sound when he was composing and recording ‘Indigo’.


“I wanted it to sound like a classic studio record, as close as I could get it there. It just boils down to me wanting to fit into some larger narrative, musically, in terms of these artists I love,” he said. “I think about how my music will age. Ideas of ‘timeless’ are going to be different — so if ‘Indigo’ is not timeless then it’s at least ‘out of time.’”

The album announcement has also confirmed that ‘Indigo’ will be released on August 31 via Captured Tracks. A new song, ‘Letting Go’, has also been released to promote the forthcoming new record – you can listen to that below.

You can see the full tracklist for Wild Nothing’s new album ‘Indigo’ below.

1. Letting Go
2. Oscillation
3. Partners In Motion
4. Wheel of Misfortune
5. Shallow Water
6. Through Windows
7. The Closest Thing To Living
8. Dollhouse
9. Canyon on Fire
10. Flawed Translation
11. Bend

You May Like