Wiley puts out new mixtape ‘Ya Dun Know Vol 1’

The rapper follows his 2013 album 'The Ascent' with free mix

Wiley has put out a new mixtape titled ‘Ya Dun Know Vol 1’.

The mix contains a selection of standalone productions and vocal tracks, which he has been putting out a steady stream of over the last year following the release of his 2013 album ‘The Ascent’. Download the mix on Hood Tapes.

Last month, Wiley announced that he had scrapped plans to release his new album ‘Snakes And Ladders’.

Recording for the album was finished, according to the grime MC, but he decided to start again on the record. He also revealed that he had spent £25,000 ($42,000) making the album.

Tweeting about ‘Snakes And Ladders’, which was due to feature appearances from Cam’ron, Lethal Bizzle and Devlin, Wiley said: “I am gonna scrap snakes and ladders and start again cos I ain’t happy with it”. He then elaborated: “Needs to be epic or else there is no point” and “start from scratch ……i very rarely do this that’s why i am gonna try it”.

‘Ya Dun Know Vol 1’ tracklisting:

‘1 Step Further’ feat. Ghetts, Ice Kid & Devlin
‘And Again’ feat. God’s Gift
‘Bud Light’ feat. Trey Mission, Manga, Tommy Spitz & Saskilla
‘1 Double 9-4’
‘Eskimo Dance 8 Bar’ (Freeza Chin Edit)
‘Flying’ (feat. J2K, Double-S, Maxsta & Chip) [Remix]
‘Back Home Freestyle’
‘BMO Freestyle’
‘CN Tower Freestyle’
‘I Was Born In The Cold’
‘Ice Rink Rough’
‘SMH’ feat. Saskilla, Tre Mission, Manga & Tommy Spitz
‘This Place’
‘Shotta Freestyle’ feat. Tre Mission, Manga, Wiley, Tommy Spitz & Saskilla
‘CN Tower Freestyle 2’ [Freeza Chin Mix]
‘Fuck It’
Wiley spits On ‘Terrible’ 15 yrs later
‘Fresh Flowers’
‘I Wish’