Snoop Dogg to feature on country legend Willie Nelson’s new album ‘Heroes’

The LP will include cover versions of Coldplay, Pearl Jam and Tom Waits tracks

Rapper Snoop Dogg is one of the many special guests to appear on country star and fellow marijuana advocate Willie Nelson‘s new album, ‘Heroes’.

Set for release on May 14, the record will include cover versions of Coldplay‘s ‘The Scientist’ and Pearl Jam‘s ‘Just Breathe’ as well as featuring brand new Nelson material and guest spots from singers Kris Kristofferson, Merle Haggard and Sheryl Crow.

New song ‘Roll Me Up And Smoke Me When I Die’ sees contributions from Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson and Jamey Johnson. Nelson’s sons Lukas Nelson and Micah Nelson also feature on the album, which includes a version of Tom Waits‘ ‘Come On Up To The House’, which is performed as duet with Sheryl Crow.

Willie Nelson has released over 200 albums and won seven Grammy Awards.

The ‘Heroes’ tracklisting is:

‘A Horse Called Music’ (feat. Merle Haggard and Lukas Nelson)
‘Roll Me Up And Smoke Me When I Die’ (feat. Snoop Dogg, Kris Kristofferson, Jamey Johnson)
‘That’s All There Is To This Song’
‘No Place To Fly’ (feat. Lukas Nelson)
‘Every Time He Drinks He Thinks Of Her’ (feat. Lukas Nelson)
‘Come On Up To The House’ (feat. Lukas Nelson & Sheryl Crow)
‘Hero’ (feat. Billy Joe Shaver, Jamey Johnson)
‘My Window Faces The South’ (feat. Lukas Nelson)
‘The Sound Of Your Memory’ (feat. Lukas Nelson)
‘Cold War With You’ (feat. Lukas Nelson & Ray Price)
‘Just Breathe’ (feat. Lukas Nelson)
‘My Home In San Antone’ (feat. Lukas Nelson)
‘Come On Back Jesus’ (feat. Lukas Nelson & Micah Nelson)
‘The Scientist’