Cat Power to appear on new Willis Earl Beal album

Chicago bluesman announces full details of his second record

Willis Earl Beal has announced details of his second album, which includes a guest appearance from Chan ‘Cat Power’ Marshall on the track ‘Coming Through’.

The album is the follow-up to his 2012 debut ‘Acousmatic Sorcery’. Titled ‘Nobody Knows’, the self-produced new album is released on HXC/XL recordings and is set for a September 9 release. Scroll down to watch the video for brand new track ‘Nobody Knows’.

The ‘Nobody Knows’ tracklisting is:


‘Wavering Lines’
‘Coming Through (featuring Chan Marshall)’
‘Everything Unwinds’
‘Burning Bridges’
‘Too Dry Too Cry’
‘What’s The Deal?’
‘Ain’t Got No Love’
‘White Noise’
‘Hole In The Roof’
‘Blue Escape’
‘Nobody Knows’
‘The Flow’

Willis Earl Beal will also play three UK dates as part of his ‘Church of Nobody’ tour in October, as follows.

London St.Giles-in-the-Fields (October 3)
Manchester Sacred Trinity (4)
Bristol Louisiana (5)