Here are all the winners from the MTV VMAs 2019

Ariana Grande, Taylor Swift, and Billie Eilish lead the nominees at the New Jersey event

The MTV VMAs 2019 took place at Newark’s Prudential Center tonight (August 26), with the likes of Ariana Grande, Taylor Swift, Billie Eilish, Lil Nas X, and Cardi B all winning awards.

Going into the New Jersey ceremony, Grande and Taylor Swift both had 10 nominations each. Eilish had nine nods, while Lil Nas X had eight – seven of which were for his break-out single ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’.

Eilish, Swift, and Grande walked away as the biggest winners of the night, with the former taking home three awards for Best New Artist, Push Artist Of The Year, and Best Editing for ‘Bad Guy’. Swift collected the gongs for Video Of The Year and Video For Good, both for ‘You Need To Calm Down’, and Best Visual Effects for ‘ME!’. Grande, meanwhile, won Artist Of The Year, Best Art Direction for ‘7 Rings’, and Song Of Summer for ‘Boyfriend’.


Elsewhere, Missy Elliott was given the prestigious Video Vanguard award, while performances came from the likes of Miley Cyrus, Lizzo, Rosalía, Lil Nas X, Normani, Taylor Swift, and more.

See below for the full rolling list of winners at the MTV VMAs 2019:

Video of the Year
21 Savage: ‘a lot’ [ft. J. Cole]
Billie Eilish: ‘bad guy’
Ariana Grande: ‘thank u, next’
Jonas Brothers: ‘Sucker’
Lil Nas X: ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’ [ft. Billy Ray Cyrus]
Taylor Swift: ‘You Need to Calm Down’ – winner

Artist of the Year
Cardi B
Billie Eilish
Ariana Grande – winner
Jonas Brothers
Shawn Mendes

Song of the Year
Drake: ‘In My Feelings’
Ariana Grande: ‘thank u, next’
Jonas Brothers: ‘Sucker’
Lady Gaga / Bradley Cooper: ‘Shallow’
Lil Nas X: ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’ [ft. Billy Ray Cyrus] – winner
Taylor Swift: ‘You Need to Calm Down’


Best New Artist presented by Taco Bell
Ava Max
Billie Eilish – winner
Lil Nas X

Best Collaboration
Lil Nas X: ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’ [ft. Billy Ray Cyrus]
Lady Gaga / Bradley Cooper: ‘Shallow’
Shawn Mendes / Camila Cabello: ‘Señorita’ – winner
Taylor Swift: ‘ME!’ [ft. ft. Brendon Urie]
Ed Sheeran / Justin Bieber: ‘I Don’t Care’
BTS: ‘Boy With Luv’ [ft. Halsey]

Push Artist of the Year
Billie Eilish – winner

Best Pop
5 Seconds of Summer: ‘Easier’
Cardi B / Bruno Mars: ‘Please Me’
Billie Eilish: ‘bad guy’
Ariana Grande: ‘thank u, next’
Jonas Brothers: ‘Sucker’ – winner
Taylor Swift: ‘You Need to Calm Down’

Best Hip-Hop
2 Chainz: ‘Rule the World'[ft. Ariana Grande]
21 Savage: ‘a lot’ [ft. J. Cole]
Cardi B: ‘Money’ – winner
DJ Khaled: ‘Higher’ [ft. Nipsey Hussle and John Legend]
Lil Nas X: ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’ [ft. Billy Ray Cyrus]
Travis Scott: ‘SICKO MODE’ [ft. Drake]

Best R&B
Anderson .Paak: ‘Make It Better’ [ft. Smokey Robinson]
Childish Gambino: ‘Feels Like Summer’
H.E.R.: ‘Could’ve Been’ [ft. Bryson Tiller]
Alicia Keys: ‘Raise a Man’
Ella Mai: ‘Trip’
Normani: ‘Waves’ [ft. 6LACK] – winner

Best K-Pop
BTS:  ‘Boy With Luv’ [ft. Halsey] – winner
BLACKPINK: ‘Kill This Love’
Monsta X: ‘Who Do You Love’ [ft. French Montana]
NCT 127: ‘Regular’
EXO: ‘Tempo’

Best Latin
Anuel AA / Karol G: ‘Secreto’
Bad Bunny: ‘MIA ‘[ft. Drake]
benny blanco / Tainy / Selena Gomez / J Balvin: ‘I Can’t Get Enough’
Daddy Yankee: ‘Con Calma’ [ft. Snow]
Maluma: ‘Mala Mía’
ROSALÍA / J Balvin: ‘Con Altura’ [ft. El Guincho] – winner

Best Dance
The Chainsmokers: ‘Call You Mine’ [ft. Bebe Rexha] – winner
Clean Bandit: ‘Solo’ [ft. Demi Lovato]
DJ Snake: ‘Taki Taki’ [ft. Selena Gomez, Ozuna and Cardi B]
David Guetta / Bebe Rexha / J Balvin: ‘Say My Name’
Marshmello / Bastille: ‘Happier’
Silk City / Dua Lipa: ‘Electricity’

Best Rock
The 1975: ‘Love It If We Made It’
Fall Out Boy: ‘Bishops Knife Trick’
Imagine Dragons: ‘Natural’
Lenny Kravitz: ‘Low’
Panic! At the Disco: ‘High Hopes’ – winner
twenty one pilots: ‘My Blood’

Video for Good
Halsey: ‘Nightmare’
The Killers: ‘Land of the Free’
Jamie N Commons / Skylar Grey: ‘Runaway Train’ [ft. Gallant]
John Legend: ‘Preach’
Lil Dicky: ‘Earth’
Taylor Swift: ‘You Need to Calm Down’ – winner

Best Group

5 Seconds of Summer
Backstreet Boys
BTS – winner
Jonas Brothers
Why Don’t We

Best Power Anthem

Ariana Grande – ‘7 rings’
DJ Khaled ft. Cardi B & 21 Savage – ‘Wish Wish’
Halsey – ‘Nightmare’
Lizzo ft. Missy Elliott – ‘Tempo’
Maren Morris – ‘GIRL’
Megan Thee Stallion ft. Nicki Minaj & Ty Dolla $ign – ‘Hot Girl Summer’ – winner
Miley Cyrus – ‘Mother’s Daughter’
Taylor Swift – ‘You Need To Calm Down’

Song Of Summer

Ariana Grande, Social House – ‘Boyfriend’ – winner
Billie Eilish – ‘bad guy’
DaBaby – ‘Suge’
Ed Sheeran & Justin Bieber – ‘I Don’t Care’
Jonas Brothers – Sucker’
Khalid – ‘Talk’
Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus – ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’
Lil Tecca – ‘Ransom’
Lizzo – ‘Truth Hurts’
Miley Cyrus – ‘Mother’s Daughter’
Post Malone ft. Young Thug – ‘Goodbyes’
ROSALÍA & J Balvin ft. El Guincho – ‘Con Altura’
Shawn Mendes & Camila Cabello – ‘Señorita’
Taylor Swift – ‘You Need To Calm Down’
The Chainsmokers, Bebe Rexha – ‘Call You Mine’
Young Thug ft. J. Cole & Travis Scott – ‘The London’

Best Direction
Billie Eilish: ‘bad Guy’ (dir. Dave Meyers)
FKA twigs: ‘Cellophane’ (dir. Andrew Thomas Huang)
Ariana Grande: ‘thank u, nex’ (dir. Hannah Lux Davis)
Lil Nas X: ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’ [ft. Billy Ray Cyrus] (dir. Calmatic) – winner
LSD: ‘No New Friends’ (dir. Dano Cerny)
Taylor Swift: ‘You Need to Calm Down’ (dir. Drew Kirsch and Taylor Swift)

Best Visual Effects
Billie Eilish: ‘when the party’s over’ (visual effects: Ryan Ross, Andres Jaramillo)
FKA twigs: ‘Cellophane’ (visual effects: Matt Chandler, Fabio Zaveti for Analog)
Ariana Grande: ‘God is a woman’ (visual effects: Fabrice Lagayette, Kristina Prilukova & Rebecca Rice for Mathematic)
DJ Khaled: ‘Just Us’ [ft. SZA] (visual effects: Sergii Mashevskyi)
LSD: ‘No New Friends’ (visual effects: Ethan Chancer)
Taylor Swift: ‘ME!’ [ft. Brendon Urie] (visual effects: Loris Paillier & Lucas Salton for BUF VFX) – winner

Best Editing
Anderson .Paak: ‘Tints’ [ft. Kendrick Lamar] (editing: Elias Talbot)
Lil Nas X ft. Billy Ray Cyrus – ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’ (editing: Calmatic)
Billie Eilish: ‘bad guy’ (editing: Billie Eilish) – winner
Ariana Grande: ‘7 rings’ (editing: Hannah Lux Davis & Taylor Walsh)
Solange: ‘Almeda’ (editing: Solange Knowles, Vinnie Hobbs, Jonathon Proctor)
Taylor Swift: ‘You Need to Calm Down’ (editing: Jarrett Fijal)

Best Art Direction
BTS: ‘Boy With Luv’ [ft. Halsey] (art direction: JinSil Park, BoNa Kim (MU:E))
Ariana Grande: ‘7 rings’ (art direction: John Richoux) – winner
Lil Nas X: ‘Old Town Road (Remix)’ [ft. Billy Ray Cyrus] (art direction: Itaru Dela Vegas)
Shawn Mendes / Camila Cabello: ‘Señorita’ (art direction: Tatiana Van Sauter)
Taylor Swift: ‘You Need to Calm Down’ (art direction: Brittany Porter)
Kanye West / Lil Pump: ‘I Love It’ [ft. Adele Givens] (art direction: Tino Schaedler)

Best Cinematography
Anderson .Paak: ‘Tints’ [ft. Kendrick Lamar] (cinematography: Elias Talbot)
Billie Eilish: ‘hostage’ (cinematography: Pau Castejon)
Ariana Grande: ‘thank u, next’ (cinematography: Christopher Probst)
Shawn Mendes / Camila Cabello: ‘Señorita’ (cinematography: Scott Cunningham) – winner
Solange: ‘Almeda’ (cinematography: Chayse Irvin, Ryan Marie Helfant, Justin Hamilton)
Taylor Swift: ‘ME!’ [ft. Brendon Urie] (cinematography: Starr Whitesides
Video Vanguard
Missy Elliott
Fashion Trailblazer
Marc Jacobs