Wire announce new self-titled album, share first track ‘Joust & Jostle’

New LP due for release April 13

Wire have revealed they are to release a new self-titled album.

Marking the announcement, the veteran post-punk band have released a first song from the record, title ‘Joust & Jostle’. Click below to listen.


‘Wire’ is due to be released on April 13 via Pink Flag. The new album will comprise of material that has featured in the band’s most recent live shows, as well as songs that frontman Colin Newman introduced to the group just prior to recording, which took place at Rockfield Studios near Monmouth.The band will also play a number of UK tour dates this April in support of the LP.

Wire will play:

Brighton Prince Albert (April 12-13)
London Drill Festival, Lexington (14-18)
Southampton Engine Rooms
Ramsgate Music Hall (21)
Nottingham Rescue Rooms (22)
Liverpool Kazimer
Hebden Bridge Trades Club (24)
Aberdeen Lemon Tree (26)
Glasgow King Tuts (27)
Leeds Brudenell Social Club (28)
Manchester Club Academy (29)
Bristol Fleece

The ‘Wire’ tracklisting is:

‘Burning Bridges’
‘In Manchester’
‘Joust & Jostle’
‘Split Your Ends’