Wolf Alice release new single ‘Don’t Delete The Kisses’ and share ‘Visions Of A Life’ album artwork

Band unveil second track from upcoming second album

Wolf Alice have released a new single called ‘Don’t Delete The Kisses’ and shared the artwork for their upcoming album.

The London four-piece announced their return last month with comeback single ‘Yuk Foo’. The band will release their second album ‘Visions Of A Life’ on September 29.

They have now premiered their album’s second single on Apple Music’s Beats 1 radio. Listen below via YouTube.


Speaking to Beats 1’s Matt Wilkinson, the band described the song as “the most synth-heavy tune we’ve made”. Singer Ellie Rowsell also said that “I kind of wanted to make one of those head out the window on a long drive tunes. And I wanted to try my hand at like a hold-nothing-back love song. That was my thoughts. But other than that I just kinda let it go where it wanted to go… I just think if you hold back it will sound worse won’t it?”.

On what to expect from the album, they said: “I think hopefully when people hear the whole thing it won’t be so all over the place. There are things that tie the ‘Yuk Foos’ and ‘Don’t Delete The Kisses’ together if you know what I mean. There’s hopefully something for everyone. I too struggle to define it.”


See their album’s artwork beneath:

The band will set out on the road in support of ‘Visions Of A Life’ in November.

See Wolf Alice’s UK and Ireland tour dates below.


08 – O2 Academy Bristol
09 – 02 Apollo, Manchester
11 – Barrowlands, Glasgow
12 – Barrowlands, Glasgow
13 – 02 Academy, Newcastle
15 – Rock City, Nottingham
16 – 02 Academy, Birmingham
17 – UEA, Norwich
18 – 02 Academy, Leeds
20 – Dome, Brighton
21 – 02 Guildhall, Southampton
24 – Alexandra Palace, London
27 – Ulster Hall, Belfast
28 – Olympia, Dublin

The ‘Visions Of A Life’ tracklisting, meanwhile, is as follows:

1. Heavenward
2. Yuk Foo
3. Beautifully Unconventional
4. Don’t Delete The Kisses
5. Planet Hunter
6. Sky Musings
7. Formidable Cool
8. Space & Time
9. Sadboy
10. St. Purple & Green
11. After The Zero Hour
12. Visions Of A Life

Last year, Wolf Alice issued an update on work for their second album.

Drummer Joel Amey told NME: “We’re still buzzing to be in the room together and it’s been quite an intense couple of years in terms of the touring, but it’s been such a thrill that we have things that we want to play and want to write. We don’t really want to go away and fade away for a little while because it’s become too much fun, and it’s too much fun playing music with the other three for me – so we’re going to try and get back on it hopefully as soon as possible.”