Wolfmother announce new album release date and tracklisting

Australian band also announce intimate London gig

Wolfmother have announced details of their new album ‘Cosmic Egg’.

The band, led by Andrew Stockdale, release the album on October 12, preceded by comeback single ‘New Moon Rising’ on October 5.

‘Cosmic Egg’ is the first chance for fans to hear new recorded material by Wolfmother since Stockdale changed the line-up of the band, enlisting new members Ian Peres, Aidan Nemeth and Dave Atkins in place of Chris Ross and Myles Heskett.

The tracklisting for ‘Cosmic Egg’ is:

‘California Queen’
‘New Moon Rising’
‘White Feather’
‘In The Morning’
‘10,000 Feet’
‘Cosmic Egg’
‘Far Away’
‘In The Castle’
‘Violence Of The Sun’

Wolfmother also play an intimate gig at London venue The Lexington this Wednesday (August 12).

To check the availability of Wolfmother tickets and get all the latest listings, go to NME.COM/TICKETS now, or call 0871 230 1094.