The rock and rap legends feature together on a new compilation album...

Ozzy Osbourne has teamed up with the Wu Tang Clan on a new compilation album ‘LOUD ROCKS’, released on September 5 through LOUD RECORDS.

The album also features rock/rap collaborations between Wu-Tang Clan and Rage Against The Machine guitarist Tom Morello, Incubus and Big Pun, Sick Of It All and Mobb Deep and Garbage’s Butch Vig with MOP.

The album is being touted as one of the biggest of the year by music industry pundits.

Executive producer of the project Amy Finnerty said: “It’s all just anti-establishment music. There is no difference between Rage Against The Machine and Wu-Tang. It’s all street music, just a different block. ‘Loud Rocks’ is about an evolution of two cultures coming to new level, forging something that opens new doors. It’s the beginning: it’s not the end.”

The full tracklisting of the album is:

System Of A Down and Wu-Tang Clan ‘Shame’ Sugar Ray and Tha Alkaholiks ‘Make Room’ Static X and Dead Prez ‘Hip Hop’ Endo and Xzibit ‘Los Angeles Times’ Everlast and Mobb Deep ‘Shook Ones Part II’ Rage Against The Machine’s Tom Morello Red Hot Chili Peppers’ Chad Smith and Wu-Tang Clan ‘Wu-Tang Clan Ain’t Nuthing Ta Fuck Wit’ Crazytown and Tha Alkaholiks ‘Only When I’m Drunk’ Sevendust and Xzibit ‘What U See I What U Get’ Butch Vig and MOP ‘How ‘Bout Some Hardcore’ Ozzy Osbourne, Tony Iommi and Wu-Tang Clan ‘For Heaven’s Sake’ Shootyz Grooves and Big Pun ‘Caribbean Connection’Sick Of It All and Mobb Deep ‘Survival Of The Fittest’ Incubus and Big Pun ‘Still Not A Player’

Plans are now afoot to tour the album, with a possibility of an all-star line-up of rap and metal bands coming to the UK sometime next year.