XXXTentacion’s posthumous album ‘Skins’ has been released following leak earlier this week

The album also features an appearance from Kanye

XXXTentacion’s first posthumous album, ‘Skins’ has been officially released following a leak earlier this week.

‘Skins’ is the third studio album from the controversial artist and features 10 songs, one of which – ‘One Minute’ – features Kanye West. West is the only guest appearance on the album.

‘Skins’ marks the first full-length record to be released since the Florida rapper’s death in June. The 20-year-old was shot and killed while leaving a motorcycle dealership in Broward County.

You can listen to the album here:

West seemingly defends XXXTentacion on the album, as was reported earlier this weekWest opens the song by rapping: So much hate at the top, it’s a lonely place.

Later, he says: “Now your name is tainted by the claims they paintin’/The defendant is guilty, no one blames the plaintiff.”

XXXTentacion had been accused of domestic abuse by his ex-girlfriend last year. He pled not guilty to the charges but confessed to domestic abuse and other violent acts in a secret recording.

Earlier this week (December 4), it was confirmed that West had designed a three-piece merchandise collection in honour of the late rapper. It was reportedly unveiled at the official album listening party in Miami.

In October, XXXTentacion’s mother collected a posthumous award on behalf of her son at the American Music Awards. His album ’17’ was named Favourite Album – Soul/R&B at the ceremony in Los Angeles.