YACHT unveil album tracklisting

'See Mystery Lights' is out this summer

YACHT have announced the tracklisting for their upcoming album ‘See Mystery Lights’, set to be released this summer via DFA.

The band recently cancelled all scheduled shows at SXSW in Austin, TX and instead “opted to approach people in one-on-one sessions rather than in the setting of performer/audience.”

The band, which originated as the solo project of Jona Bechtolt, is now a duo with the addition of full-time member Claire L. Evans. The pair used Twitter to let fans know of their location in Austin and instead of simply playing a show, they handed out literature, and let fans know of their plans for the year.

“We decided to cancel all our SXSW performances as a personal sacrifice to demonstrate our undying commitment to moving YACHT beyond the realm of music,” the pair said in a statement.
“We opted to approach people in one-on-one sessions rather than in the setting of performer/audience. By following our location-based Twitter people were able to find and approach us; we used this opportunity to hand out our literature and speak with fans about our plans for 2009. By the end of the festival, we found secondhand, photocopied versions of our original pamphlets in the hands of hundreds of people. We consider this a great success.”

‘See Mystery Lights’ tracklisting is:

‘Ring The Bell’
‘The Afterlife’
‘I’m In Love With A Ripper’
‘It’s Boring / You Can Live Anywhere You Want’
‘Psychic City (Voodoo City)’
‘Summer Song’
‘We Have All We’ve Ever Wanted’
‘Don’t Fight The Darkness’
‘I’m In Love With A Ripper (Party Mix)’
‘Psychic City (Version)’

–By our New York staff.
[url=”/about”]Find out more about NME.[/url]