The acts feature on 'Acupuncture Rocks' - and there will be a tour to support the album's release...

Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Ramones, Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster, PRIMAL SCREAM and Blondie are all to appear on the forthcoming ‘ACUPUNCTURE ROCKS’ album, due for release on November 3.

The compilation features 30 tracks, drawing artists from the 50s to the present day, and also includes tracks by Vines, Iggy Pop, Motorhead and Ramones.

Supporting the release of the album, the ‘Acupuncture Rocks Tour’ will kick off in Sheffield next month, featuring bands such as Pink Grease, Ten Benson, The Martini Henry Rifles and The Rocks.


The dates are:

Sheffield Octagon (October 16)

Nottingham Rock City (19)

Manchester Academy 1 (20)

Liverpool Academy (21)

Glasgow Garage (22)


The tracklisting for the ‘Acupuncture Rocks’ compilation is:


Vines ‘I Can’t Give You Anything’

Iggy Pop “Outtathaway’

Motorhead ‘Lust For Life’

New York Dolls ‘Bang’

The Beatings ‘Personality Crisis’

Pink Grease ‘Working All Day’

The Saints ‘(I’m) Stranded’

Blondie ‘Bad Feeling’

Vines ‘Rip Her To Shreds’

The Washington Social Club ‘Breaking Down The Dawn’

Jerry Lewis Lee ‘Get Loose’

Von Bondies ‘High School Confidential’

I Am Kloot ‘It Came From Japan’

The Asleep ‘Tell Your Girl’

Eighties Matchbox B-Line Disaster ‘Life In A Day’