Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Cribs, Bloc Party records to be released for Wichita anniversary

Label celebrates its birthday with new releases

Yeah Yeah Yeahs, The Cribs and Bloc Party are among the bands issuing vinyl releases on Record Store Day (April 17) to mark the 10th anniversary of their record label Wichita.

Yeah Yeah Yeahs will re-release 500 copies of their 2001 self-titled EP on the day. The Cribs will issue their 2005 self-titled debut album on vinyl along with a bonus disc of early demos.

Bloc Party will issue their 2005 debut album ‘Silent Alarm’ on vinyl, with a seven-inch single, ‘Little Thoughts’/’Storm And Stress’ coming packaged with it. The latter two albums will be limited to 1,000 copies.

Simian Mobile Disco‘s 2007 debut LP ‘Attack, Decay, Sustain, Release’ will also be reissued as will Bright Eyes‘ 2000 album ‘Fevers And Mirrors’. First Aid Kit and Peggy Sue will release a split seven-inch single, ‘Josefin’/’I Read It In The Paper’.

The label is set to host a series of shows to mark their anniversary this July. Details are expected soon.