Karen O speaks about ‘Where the Wild Things Are’ soundtrack

Yeah Yeah Yeahs frontman reveals release details for album version of project

Yeah Yeah Yeahs frontwoman Karen O has spoken about her soundtrack for forthcoming movie ‘Where The Wild Things Are’.

The singer, who has also confirmed the tracklisting for the album version of the project, has produced the music for the Spike Jonze-directed film under the name Karen O And The Kids.

The record features collaborations likes of Greg Kurstin, Dean Fertita, Imaad Wasif, her Yeah Yeah Yeahs bandmates and a children’s choir.

“Working with all these highly-empathetic musicians over of a couple of years on this soundtrack was a lesson in the power of collaboration,” she says of soundtrack, which will be released as an album on September 28.

‘Where The Wild Things Are’ will feature the following tracklisting:

‘All Is Love’
‘Worried Shoes’
‘Rumpus Reprise’
‘Lost Fur’
‘Heads Up’
‘Building All Is Love’
‘Food Is Still Hot’
‘Sailing Home’

The film is released in the UK on December 11.