Years & Years to play special London album launch show this summer

Band announce Roundhouse gig for July

Years & Years have announced a special London show for this coming summer.

The British band will release much-anticipated second album ‘Palo Santo’, their follow-up to 2015 debut ‘Communion’, on July 6 via Polydor Records. It features previously revealed tracks ‘Sanctify’ and ‘Hypnotised’.

A few days after their album release, Olly Alexander and band will play a ‘Palo Santo Parties’ show at the Roundhouse in Camden on July 10, with tickets going on sale at 9am on May 11.


Fans can get pre-sale tickets from May 9 if they pre-order the album. Find more info here.

Years and Years recently teased their next single and shared a preview of their new short film, which features Judi Dench.

A press release says of the album: “On ‘Palo Santo’, Years & Years’ impact on pop feels truly tribal, one in which the minority is always the majority, and everyone is welcome.”

It adds that the band have created “the perfect space in which to tell their most intimate, personal stories; on identity, sexuality, performance, and ultimately, what it means to be human”.

Collaborators on the record include Kid Harpoon, Greg Kurstin, Julia Michaels and Justin Tranter to Steve Mac, Jessie Shatkin and Sarah Hudson


See the album’s artwork below:

Years and Years’ ‘Palo Santo’ artwork

The ‘Palo Santo’ tracklisting is as follows:

  1. Sanctify
  2. Hallelujah
  3. All For You
  4. Karma
  5. Hypnotised
  6. Rendezvous
  7. If You’re Over Me
  8. Preacher
  9. Lucky Escape
  10. Palo Santo
  11. Here (Interlude)
  12. Howl (Bonus track)
  13. Don’t Panic (Bonus track)
  14. Up In Flames (Bonus track)