Yeasayer announce new album ‘Amen & Goodbye’ – watch video for ‘I Am Chemistry’ now

The record follows 2012's 'Fragrant World'

Yeasayer have announced a new album.

The New York band last released a LP in 2012 in the form of ‘Fragrant World’. They will now follow it up with latest effort ‘Amen & Goodbye’ on April 1, coming via Mute.

The album was recorded with Joey Waronker at Outlier Inn Studio in upstate New York.


Ahead of the album’s April release, the band have unveiled lead single ‘I Am Chemistry’, featuring vocals by Suzzy Roche of the Roches.

You can watch the surreal video for Yeasayer’s new song beneath.

As Pitchfork notes, tour dates are expected to be announced shortly.

The ‘Amen & Goodbye’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘Daughters of Cain’
‘I Am Chemistry’
‘Silly Me’
‘Half Asleep’
‘Dead Sea Scrolls’
‘Prophecy Gun’
‘Computer Canticle 1’
‘Divine Simulacrum’
‘Child Prodigy’
‘Gerson’s Whistle’
‘Cold Night’
‘Amen & Goodbye’