Yo La Tengo announce new EP

Band release download-only live session

Yo La Tengo have announced the release of a new live EP exclusively on US iTunes.

The ‘Yo La Tengo Live Session EP’ will come out January 9.

The album will include three tracks from the New Jersey trio’s latest album, ‘I Am Not Afraid Of You And I Will Beat Your Ass’, as well as a cover of Arthur Lee’s ‘Luci Baines’.


The tracklisting is as follows:

‘El Es Gay’

‘Pass the Hatchet, I Think I’m Goodkind’

‘The Weakest Part’

‘Luci Baines’ (Arthur Lee cover)

–By our Los Angeles staff.


Find out more about NME.