Iggy Pop, Thurston Moore and Patti Smith set for Yoko Ono’s Meltdown

Full line-up announcement for London festival

Iggy Pop, Patti Smith, Boy George and Thurston Moore are among the artists confirmed to appear at Yoko Ono-curated Meltdown in June.

The event runs over nine days from June 14-23 and will start with a performance by the Yoko Ono Plastic Band at London’s Royal Festival Hall. Split between Royal Festival Hall and the smaller Queen Elizabeth Hall as well as the Purcell Room on London’s South Bank, the 2013 Meltdown will also include performances from Siouxsie, Savages, Deerhoof and Marianne Faithfull. Both Patti Smith and Thurston Moore will deliver spoken word performances while Moore’s former Sonic Youth bandmate Kim Gordon will be involved in the Body/Head performance on June 20.

The festival will close on June 23 with Double Fantasy Live, which will see Yoko Ono’s final album with John Lennon performed in full. Ono’s performance on June 14 will mark her first London date in five years. Tickets go on sale this Tuesday, April 9 at 10am to Southbank Centre Members and on general sale on Thursday, April 11 at 10am.

Scroll down for full details on the Meltdown events.

Yoko Ono Plastic Ono Band – Royal Festival Hall (June 14)
Siouxsie – Royal Festival Hall (15)
Cibo Matto – Queen Elizabeth Hall (15)
Immortal Technique – Royal Festival Hall (16)
Reggie Watts + Mac Lethal – Royal Festival Hall (18)
Amadeus Leopold – Queen Elizabeth Hall (18)
Alva Noto and Ryuichi Sakamoto – Royal Festival Hall (19)
Thurston Moore – Purcell Room at Queen Elizabeth Hall (19)
Iggy & The Stooges + Savages – Royal Festival Hall (20)
Body/Head ft. Ikue Mori + Mystical Weapons – Queen Elizabeth Hall (20)
Deerhoof – Queen Elizabeth Hall (21)
An Evening of Words and Music with Patti Smith – Purcell Room at Queen Elizabeth Hall (21)
Marianne Faithfull and Bill Frisell – Queen Elizabeth Hall (22)
Boy George – Queen Elizabeth Hall (23)
Double Fantasy Live with special guests – John Lennon and Yoko Ono’s final album performed live – Royal Festival Hall (23)