Yoko Ono to release new remix album

Pet Shop Boys and Basement Jaxx to feature

Yoko Ono is set to release a new remix album, following her recent ’Yes, I Am A Witch’ album which featured contributions from the likes of Cat Power and The Flaming Lips.

The new album, ’Open the Box’, will feature remixes from Pet Shop Boys, Basement Jaxx and Felix Da Housecat.

The 14-track albu , is released on April 23, and among the tracks featured are ’Hell In Paradise’, ’Give Peace A Chance’, three versions of ’Walking On Thin Ice’ and a version of the title track.

Other contributions come from Bimbo Jones, Orange Factory, Danny Tenaglia, DJ Dan, Peter Rauhofer and Superchumbo, reports Billboard.