Hear You Me At Six’s new single ‘Loverboy’ – audio

Band give the first taste of third album 'Sinners Never Sleep'

You Me At Six have debuted their new single ‘Loverboy’ online.

The track is the opening song and the first one to be taken from the Surrey band’s third studio album ‘Sinners Never Sleep’, which has been given a release date of October 3.

‘Loverboy’ has been described by the band as the most similar in style to their material from second album ‘Hold Me Down’ and carries the same stirring guitar riffs and punchy chorus as much of that material. You can hear it at the bottom of the page.

‘Sinners Never Sleep’ is also confirmed to feature two guest vocalists. Bring Me The Horizon‘s Oli Sykes appears on the track ‘Bite My Tongue’ and ‘Time Is Money’ will feature Parkway Drive singer Winston McCall.

You Me At Six singer Josh Francesci revealed earlier this week that the band wanted to name their album ‘Little Death’, after the French phrase for orgasm, but were denied by their record label.

He told Kerrang!:

The French call an orgasm a little death, so we wanted to call the album that. The label said no, so it’s a song title instead.