Bloc Party, The Automatic and Maximo Park team up!

They all appear on a star-studded new album

Bloc Party, Maximo Park and The Automatic are among the guests who have joined Yourcodenameis:milo on their new album.

‘Print Is Dead Vol 1’, out November 6, features 11 tracks, including contributions from The Automatic, Get Cape. Wear Cape. Fly, Maximo Park, The Futureheads, Hot Club De Paris and Lethal Bizzle.

The first single from ‘Print Is Dead’ will be ‘Wait A Minute’ – the collaboration with Gordon Moakes of Bloc Party which will be available as a strictly limited 7” single and download only from October 2.

From this week fans of both the band and the collaborators on the record will have access to an exclusive album track each week via a stream on both the groups’ website

The tracks will build on the site until the full album is available to stream around the release date.