Zayn confirms release date of 27-track-long new album ‘Icarus Falls’

It'll be the follow-up to his 2016 solo studio debut LP 'Mind of Mine'

Zayn has announced details of his second studio album, which is going by the title ‘Icarus Falls’.

The follow-up to his 2016 debut solo album ‘Mind of Mine’ will be released before the end of the year – with a release date of December 14 now being confirmed.

The former One Direction singer’s second album will comprise of 27 tracks, with news about the release first emerging on DirectLyrics before later being confirmed by Billboard today (November 29).


Songs on ‘Icarus Falls’ will reportedly include the already-released singles ‘Let Me’, ‘Sour Diesel’ and ‘Entertainer’. Collaborations with Nicki Minaj and Timbaland – which have also emerged in 2018 – will also feature, while the album’s lead single, ‘Rainberry’, is set to drop at midnight tonight.

Zayn drops new single 'Still Got Time'

See a screenshot of ‘Icarus Falls” purported iTunes listing below.

Earlier this month, Zayn spoke about his relationship with his faith in a candid interview – revealing that he no longer considers himself a Muslim as he doesn’t “want to be defined by my religion or my cultural background”.


“I don’t believe you need to eat a certain meat that’s been prayed over in a certain way,” he told VOGUE. “I don’t believe you need to read a prayer in a certain language five times a day.”

  • Related Topics
  • Pop