‘Star Wars’ Blu-Ray collection revealed on ‘Star Wars Day’

Fans can get their hands on updated versions of the classics in September

Full details of the Star Wars Blu-Ray boxset have been revealed to mark Star Wars Day.

Fans have been celebrating the unofficial day to mark the sci-fi saga, after the pun “may the fourth be with you.”

Meanwhile a mysterious secret was promised to be revealed this morning in Los Angeles via StarWars.com.

Now, Lucasfilm and Twentieth Century Fox Home Entertainment have confirmed a new nine-disc Blu-Ray connection, with widescreen and full 6.1 DTS Surround Sound. The collection is released in the UK on September 12.

Extras will include full commentaries and new documentaries, extended and deleted scenes as well as archive material.

Star Wars: The Complete Saga Blu-Ray contains the following:

Disc One – Star Wars: Episode I The Phantom Menace
Disc Two – Star Wars: Episode II Attack of the Clones
Disc Three – Star Wars: Episode III Revenge of the Sith
Disc Four – Star Wars: Episode IV A New Hope
Disc Five – Star Wars: Episode V The Empire Strikes Back
Disc Six – Star Wars: Episode VI Return of the Jedi
Disc Seven – New – Star Wars Archives: Episodes I-III
Disc Eight – New – Star Wars Archives: Episodes IV-VI
Disc Nine – The Star Wars Documentaries