Doctor Who, Breaking Bad and The IT Crowd among BAFTA Television Award winners

Broadchurch and Ant & Dec also scoop multiple wins at London ceremony

Breaking Bad, The IT Crowd and Doctor Who were among the shows honoured at last night’s BAFTA Television Awards.

Hosted by Graham Norton at the Theatre Royal on London’s Drury Lane, the annual awards saw Broadchurch actors Olivia Colman and David Bradley both win acting awards while Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway picked up both Entertainment Performance and Entertainment programme.

The IT Crowd’s final episode brought awards for actor Richard Ayoade and his co-star Katherine Parkinson while Aaron Paul was in attendance to collect the International prize for Breaking Bad. Other programmes honoured on the night included Him and Her, Gogglebox, Southcliffe and In The Flesh.


Doctor Who was awarded the Radio Times Audience Award, as voted for by the public, though no cast members attended the ceremony.

See below for a full list of winners.

Leading Actor
Sean Harris- Southcliffe

Leading Actress
Olivia Colman – Broadchurch

Supporting Actor
David Bradley – Broadchurch

Supporting Actress
Sarah Lancashire – Last Tango In Halifax


Entertainment Performance
Ant & Dec – Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway

Female Performance In A Comedy Programme

Katherine Parkinson – The IT Crowd

Male Performance In A Comedy Programme
Richard Ayoade – The IT Crowd

Single Drama

In The Flesh

Drama Series

Soap & Continuing Drama
Coronation Street

Breaking Bad

Factual Series

Specialist Factual
David Attenborough’s Natural History Museum Alive

Single Documentary

The Murder Trial

Long Lost Family

Reality & Constructed Factual


Current Affairs
Syria: Across The Lines (Dispatches)

News Coverage
ITV News At Ten: Woolwich Attacks

Sport & Live Event
The Ashes 2013 – 1st Test, Day 5

Entertainment Programme
Ant & Dec’s Saturday Night Takeaway

Comedy And Comedy Entertainment Programme

A League Of Their Own

Situation Comedy

Him & Her: The Wedding

Radio Times Audience Award (Voted For By Members Of The Public)

Doctor Who: Day Of The Doctor