Listen to new song by composers behind ‘Stranger Things’ soundtrack

S U R V I V E also announce plans for huge US tour

The duo behind the Stranger Things soundtrack have posted a new single online.

The track – ‘Wardenclyffe’ – is the second single from their band S U R V I V E‘s forthcoming album ‘R7349’, which is out on September 30 via new label Relapse. You can listen to the song below.

The pair – Michael Stein and Kyle Dixon – recently released the soundtrack to Stranger Things in two parts via Apple Music. The first volume of the Texan musicians’ soundtrack recently charted in the Top 40.

Stein and Dixon recently told NME that there wasn’t enough budget for the rest of the band to help create the soundtrack.

S U R V I V E have also announced a huge tour of North America which is due to kick off at the Barracuda in Austin on September 30 before wrapping up in Dallas on December 31.

Stein and Dixon will also perform the Stranger Things soundtrack live for the first time at Polish festival Unsound in October.

As well as Stein and Dixon’s soundtrack, many members of the Stranger Things cast have been displaying their musical talent recently. Joe Keery, who plays Nancy’s boyfriend Steve Harringon, plays in psych rockers Post Animal, while Chester Rushing (Steve’s bully friend Tommy) fronts indie outfit Chester Rushing Band. Charlie Heaton, who plays Jonathan Byers, was in Comanechi.

Away from the cast who were in bands, Eleven actress Millie Bobbie Brown covered Amy Winehouse’s ‘You Know I’m No Good’, while Gaten Matarazzo (Dustin) shared his cover of ‘Bring Him Home’ from Les Miserables