Netflix announces ‘Orange Is The New Black’ Season Three launch date

Taylor Schilling and Laura Prepon will be back, but Jason Biggs isn't returning

Netflix has announced Orange Is The New Black‘s return date.

Season Three of the prison-based comedy-drama will begin streaming in all territories on June 12. Taylor Schilling will reprise her lead role as unlikely inmate Piper Chapman, while Laura Prepon will return as a main cast member after portraying Piper’s ex-girlfriend Alex Vause in a recurring role in Season Two.

They will be joined once again by Kate Mulgrew (Red), Uzo Aduba (Crazy Eyes), Taryn Manning (Pennsatucky), Danielle Brooks (Taystee), Natasha Lyonne (Nicky) and Yael Stone (Lorna). However, Jason Biggs will not be returning as Piper’s former fiancé, Larry.

Season Three will comprise 14 episodes – one more than Season One and Season Two, which each featured 13 episodes.

Season Three of Orange Is The New Black will launch seven days after the premiere of another Netflix original series, Sense8, a sci-fi drama from Andy and Lana Wachowski, the creators of the The Matrix trilogy. All 10 episodes will be available to stream from June 5.