Peter Kay, Danny Dyer and Ant & Dec win at National Television Awards

Ant & Dec collect the TV presenter prize for the 15th consecutive year

Peter Kay, Danny Dyer and Ant & Dec were among the winners at the National Television Awards (NTAs) last night.

Kay won the Comedy gong for Peter Kay’s Car Share while Dyer took home the Serial Drama Performance prize for his work on EastEnders.

Ant & Dec jointly collected the TV presenter trophy for the 15th consecutive year. Their long-running celebrity reality show I’m A Celebrity‚Ķ Get Me Out Of Here! won the Entertainment Programme prize.

Meanwhile, in the International category, The Big Bang Theory beat off strong competition from Game Of Thrones and Orange Is The New Black.

Elsewhere, singer-turned-Coronation Street actor Shayne Ward collected the Newcomer prize, and Billy Connolly was honoured with a Special Recognition award. EastEnders and Downton Abbey took home the Serial Drama and Drama prizes respectively, with Strictly Come Dancing beating The X Factor in the Talent Show category.

Great British Bake Off, This Morning and The Chase all took home prizes too. Doctor Foster won the Drama award and its star Suranne Jones collected the Drama Performance trophy. Poldark‘s Aidan Murphy received the award for Impact/TV moment.

The NTAs took place at London’s O2 Arena last night (January 20) with Dermot O’Leary as host.