Tacocat record new theme song for ‘The Powerpuff Girls’ reboot – listen

The Seattle group have also premiered new single, 'Talk', which features on their third studio LP

Tacocat have recorded a new theme song for animated series, The Powerpuff Girls.

Blossom, Bubbles and Buttercup are set to return to Cartoon Network later this year, with Tacocat lending their unique sound to its rebooted theme, titled ‘Who’s Got The Power’.

The reboot is set to make its first world appearance at SXSW in Austin, Texas next month before the new episodes hit the network in April.


Powerpuff Girls Theme from Golden Wolf on Vimeo.

The show originally aired from 1998 to 2005 on Cartoon Network, with the reboot also featuring three new voice actors and a new executive producer.

As well as recording The Powerpuff Girls theme tune, the Seattle group will also release their third studio album, ‘Lost Time’ on April 1.

Produced by Erik Blood, their new single ‘Talk’ will also feature, with the full track list below. The band are also due to hit the road this Spring in support of their upcoming new album.


01 Dana Katherine Scully
02 FDP
03 I Love Seattle
04 I Hate the Weekend
05 You Can’t Fire Me, I Quit
06 The Internet
07 Plan A, Plan B
08 Talk
09 Men Explain Things to Me
10 Horse Grrls
11 Night Swimming
12 Leisure Bees

You May Like