Yoko Ono is back with a new album

'Warzone' will be released on 19 October

Yoko Ono has announced that she will release a new album, ‘Warzone’, on 19 October. The singer has also released the title track from the album today (July 24).

Ono will also premiere a new track from the album every Tuesday on streaming services and on her website.

After over 50 years in the music industry, Ono has released twenty-albums. For her latest, Ono revisits 13 songs from her past work from 1970-2009 and reimagines them.


The singer has said that the lyrics and messages of the songs, which will be released through Sean Ono’s Chimera Music label, are still relevant today.


Ono said: “The world is so messed up. Things are very difficult for everybody. It’s a warzone that we are living in…I like to create things in a new way. Every day things change.”

The album includes a new version of ‘Imagine’ – a song which Ono finally received a song-writing credit for in 2017.

The album follows Ono’s 2016 ‘Yes, I’m a Witch Too’ where her songs were updated by artists including Moby and Death Cab for Cutie.

The track listing for Warzone is as follows:

Side 1 

1 Warzone

2 Hell In Paradise

3 Now Or Never

4 Where Do We Go From Here

5 Woman Power

6 It’s Gonna Rain

Side 2

7 Why

8 Children Power

9 I Love All of Me

10 Teddy Bear

11 I’m Alive

12 I Love You Earth

13 Imagine