Dinosaur Jr reveal new album details

'Farm' is due out this summer

Dinosaur Jr's rendition of 'Just Like Heaven' was a particular favourite of Robert Smith's, and makes the cut on his insistence (although we love it too). This week's NME is a special boxset edition featuring the free CD of Cure covers, plus a Kings Of Leon poster and a 20% off Bench voucher. Pic: PA Photos
Dinosaur Jr have revealed the details of their fifth studio album.

The band, whose original members -- J Mascis, Lou Barlow and Murph -- reunited after 20 years to release 'Beyond' in 2007, are set to release 'Farm' on June 23.

The album features 11 tracks including 'Pieces', 'I Want You To Know' and 'I Don't Wanna Go There'. It was produced by Mascis and recorded in his Bisquiteen studio in Amherst, Massachusetts.

The band are gearing up for a US tour this spring in support of the new album, as previously reported.

The album tracklisting is:

'I Want You To Know'
'Ocean In The Way'
'Your Weather'
'Over It'
'Said The People'
'There’s No Here'
'See You'
'I Don’t Wanna Go There'
'Imagination Blind'

--By our Los Angeles staff.
[url="/about"] Find out more about NME.[/url]

Share This

Don't Miss
Latest Tickets
NME On Social
NME Store