Metronomy, Sigrid, MGMT and The Roots lead huge Somerset House Summer Series for 2018

London calling....

Metronomy, Sigrid, MGMT and The Roots have all been announced for Somerset House’s Summer Series for 2018.

The outdoor gig series takes place at the iconic London venue for 10 days between July 5 and 15 – with Metronomy opening proceedings on the first night of the event.

They’ll be immediately followed by Flight Facilities on July 6, before Sigrid, MGMT and The Roots take to the stage with a whole array of other impressive acts.

Check out the whole roster below. Tickets will go on sale from March 23 and you can buy them here.

  • Thu 5 Jul METRONOMY
  • Fri 6 Jul FLIGHT FACILITIES
  • Sat 7 Jul DON LETTS PRESENTS BASS FORWARD FEAT. WILEY, CONGO NATTY (LIVE), NORMAN JAY MBE, JAZZIE B (DJ SET)
  • Sun 8 Jul DAVID RODIGAN & THE OUTLOOK ORCHESTRA (LIVE) + SPECIAL GUESTS
  • Mon 9 Jul MGMT
  • Tue 10 Jul LP
  • Wed 11 Jul SIGRID
  • Thu 12 Jul THE ROOTS
  • Fri 13 Jul JORJA SMITH
  • Sat 14 Jul DE LA SOUL
  • Sun 15 Jul RÓISÍN MURPHY

Sigrid’s show at Somerset House comes ahead of the release of her debut album, which is expected to drop at some point this year.

Tipped by the NME 100 as one of the most essential new acts to keep an eye on in 2018 (as well as being crowned winner of the BBC Sound Of poll), the rising Norwegian last week released new single ‘Raw’ – the bold, frank but still inescapably melodious follow-up to her breakthrough singles ‘Strangers’, ‘Plot Twist’, and ‘Don’t Kill My Vibe’.