And they've signed a new record deal...

BLACK BOX RECORDER have signed a new record deal and will release a new album ‘PASSIONOIA’ in February 2003.

The trio, featuring Luke Haines, have signed to One Little Indian Recordings and have completed work on their third album, the follow up to 2000’s ‘The Facts Of Life’. A single, ‘These Are The Things’, will also be released in February.

The full track listing is: ‘The School Song’


‘British Racing Green’

‘Being Number One’

‘The New Diana’

‘These Are The Things’

‘Andrew Ridgely’

‘When Britain Refused To Sing’

‘Girls Guide For The Modern Diva’

‘I Ran All The Way Home’

The band are planning a UK tour in the spring to promote the release of the record.