The LP was recorded at the New York Madison Square Garden shows...

BRUCE SPRINGSTEEN is to release a double live album of the E STREET BAND’s NEW YORK MADISON SQUARE GARDEN gigs last summer.

The 19-track release was recorded on the last two nights of the group’s sold-out 10-night stand at the world-famous venue, which wound up his world tour on June 29 and July 1.

It will include two new Springsteen songs -‘Land Of Hope And Dreams’ and ‘American Skin’, the controversial song about the shooting of Amadou Diallo 41 times by police officers in the Bronx in 1999. A major row erupted when Springsteen played the song, subtitled ’41 Shots’, at the New York gigs, with the city’s police officers branding him “a fucking dirtbag” for resurrecting the issue, which had previously been tackled by Public Enemy in the song ’41:19′.


It is to be released through Columbia in the US on April 3, to coincide with a House Of Blues live concert special from the shows, which is to be aired on US television on April 7.

The double album will contain additional tracks not being aired on the HBO special – ‘Born In The USA’, ‘Don’t Look Back’, ‘If I Should Fall Behind’, ‘Lost In The Flood’, ‘Jungleland’ and ‘Ramrod’.

Fourteen of the album’s tracks have never been made commercially available as live versions before.

The full tracklisting is:

‘My Love Will Not Let You Down’

‘Prove It All Night’


‘Two Hearts’

‘Atlantic City’

‘Mansion on the Hill’

‘The River’


‘Murder Incorporated’


‘Out in the Street’

‘Tenth Avenue Freeze Out’

‘Land of Hope and Dreams’

‘American Skin’

‘Lost in the Flood’

‘Born in the U.S.A.’

‘Don’t Look Back’



‘If I Should Fall Behind’