Eminem confirms new material

Plus he chats about his mixtape

Eminem has confirmed that a new D-12 album is in the works.

The rapper has not released any new material since the three new tracks included on 2005’s greatest hits collection ’Curtain Call’.

“The D-12 album and those unreleased songs with Proof are coming,” explained Eminem.


As previously reported by NME.COM, Eminem is set to release ’Eminem Presents: The Re- Up’, which is set for release on December 4.

It is set to feature six new tracks by the rapper.

He told MTV: “What happened is that the material was so good and the tracks were getting produced like a regular album.

“Instead of putting it out there rough and unfinished, I thought we should add some other new tracks, make it a real album and put it in the record stores to give these new artists a real boost.”

The arists included on the compliation include Stat Quo, Ca$his and Bobby Creekwater.

However Eminem denied the rumours that the compliation was to to be released in the memory of D-12 member Proof.


He stated: “’The Re-Up’ is about these new artists and these new songs. It isn’t fair to them or to the memory of Proof to mix them up.”

You May Like