‘The Wire”s Idris Elba starring on Patrick Stump’s new EP

The actor makes an appearance on 'Truant Wave'

The Wire‘s Idris Elba is to feature on Fall Out Boy frontman Patrick Stump‘s new digital EP.

‘Truant Wave’, released on Tuesday (February 22), features six songs, all of which Stump decided not to include on his forthcoming debut solo album ‘Soul Punk’.

Idris Elba guests on one song, ‘Big Hype’, along with Chester French‘s David-Andrew Wallach.

Rapper Alpha-Bit also guests on the EP, as does Sa-Ra frontman Om’mas Keith.

Stump posted a blog about the release on his official website, Patrickstump.com. “Having recorded ‘Soul Punk’ as the sole performer and writer, creating ‘Truant Wave’ also presented a welcome opportunity for me to work with some of my gifted friends on my solo material,” he wrote.

The tracklisting of ‘Truant Wave’ is:

‘Porcelain’ featuring Alpha-Bit
‘Spotlight (Oh Nostalgia)’
‘Cute Girls’ featuring Om’mas Keith
‘Love, Selfish Love’
‘As Long As I Know I’m Getting Paid’
‘Big Hype’ featuring David-Andrew Wallach and Driis [Idris Elba]