Haim to release debut album ‘Days Are Gone’ in September – tracklist revealed

Band's debut album details revealed

Haim will release their debut album ‘Days Are Gone’ on September 30.

Details of the album, which will include the singles ‘Falling’ and ‘Don’t Save Me’, were revealed when it became available to pre-order on iTunes earlier today (August 5). The full tracklisting to the album can be seen below.

Haim’s new single ‘The Wire’ is confirmed for a September 23 release. Haim return to the UK to play Reading and Leeds Festivals later this month before embarking on a number of headline US dates before supporting Phoenix on tour in Europe.

Haim‘s bass player Este Haim says she “almost died” when playing the Pyramid Stage at Glastonbury last month. Este, who is diabetic, told NME after her band’s triumphant performance that she had forgotten to eat before the lunchtime set. Recalling what happened on stage, she said that her arms went numb mid-song and she thought she was going to pass out.

‘Days Are Gone’ tracklisting is as follows:

‘The Wire’
‘If I Could Change Your Mind’
‘Honey & I’
‘Don’t Save Me’
‘Days Are Gone’
‘My Song 5’
‘Go Slow’
‘Let Me Go’
‘Running If You Call My Name’