ITZY unveil tracklist for upcoming mini-album, ‘Guess Who’

The girl group are set to "showcase something different" with 'Guess Who'

ITZY have released the tracklist for their upcoming fourth mini-album, ‘Guess Who’.

The forthcoming project will feature six songs, including title track ‘Mafia In The Morning’, which was co-written and -produced by JYP Entertainment founder J.Y. Park. He previously worked on two of the group’s hit singles, ‘Icy’ and ‘Not Shy’. Other producers featured on the record include hitmakers Earattack (GOT7‘s ‘Hard Carry’) and frequent Kang Daniel collaborator JQ.


ITZY first released a poster for their ‘Guess Who’ project on March 22, alongside pre-order information and a preview of the physical album’s contents. At the time, JYP Entertainment said in a statement that the upcoming release will feature a sound that “come as a surprise for their fans”, per Korea Times.

The label added that the group “would come up with offbeat dance moves and styling to showcase something different this time”. ‘Guess Who’ is set to be released on April 30 at 1pm KST/12AM EST.

The group last made a comeback in August last year with the EP ‘Not Shy’, featuring the lead single of the same name. In January, ITZY also released their debut English-language EP, ‘Not Shy (English Version)’, which included English versions of their past singles like ‘Dalla Dalla’, ‘Icy’, ‘Wannabe’ and ‘Not Shy’.

Earlier this week, ITZY also released the digital single ‘Trust Me (MIDZY)’, a heartfelt song dedicated to their fans. The group premiered it during their “FAN PARTY LIVE”, a virtual fan event held on the same day.


“We wanted to convey our comfort in times of exhaustion and hardship,” ITZY said during the event. The group also took the time to express their love and gratitude for their fans, promising to “always trust and love each other as friends for life”.

ITZY debuted under JYP Entertainment in 2019 with their single album ‘It’z Different’, featuring the track ‘Dalla Dalla’. The song peaked at Number Two on the South Korean Gaon Digital Charts and remains their highest charting song thus far.