Justin Timberlake returns with futuristic new single ‘Filthy’ and shares album tracklist

JT is back...

Justin Timberlake has returned with ‘Filthy’, the first single to be taken from forthcoming ‘Man Of The Woods’. Check it out below as well as the album’s tracklist.

The electro-funk infused track has been accompanied by a video that’s suitably futuristic – with Timberlake taking the role of a Steve Jobs style inventor.

The Mark Romanek directed clip sees Timberlake addressing a crowd at an Apple style unveiling, where he introduces a robot that is able to follow his movements.


But as the video progresses, the lines becoming increasingly blurred between the two as the creation becomes increasingly close to the on-stage dancers.

Earlier this week, it was announced that ‘Man of the Woods’ will be coming on February 2. He has now shared the album’s tracklisting. See that below.

View this post on Instagram


A post shared by Justin Timberlake (@justintimberlake) on

It’s also been confirmed that the record will feature Pharrell Williams’ the Neptunes, Timbaland, Alicia Keys and country singer Chris Stapleton.

Timberlake last released an album in September 2013 with the second volume of ‘The 20/20 Experience‘. In 2016, he released the single ‘Can’t Stop The Feeling!’, which featured on the soundtrack for the movie Trolls. The singer also provided the voice of the character Branch in the film.


Last year, Timberlake faced a backlash after being announced as the 2018 Super Bowl halftime performer.

The singer’s critics were disappointed that he had been booked again at the prestigious event after his 2004 performance became notorious for the moment which saw him accidentally rip Janet Jackson’s top to expose her nipples.