Megadeth announce 15th studio album ‘Dystopia’

The album, featuring a revised line up, is due January 22, 2016

Megadeth have announced the release date and details of their 15th studio album, which is due on January 22, 2016, and will be entitled ‘Dystopia’.

Dave Mustaine had previously said in interviews that he felt a pressure on the album to recreate the sound of early album ‘Rust In Peace’.

The record will be the first to feature two new Megadeth members, with Chris Broderick and Shawn Drover replaced by Chris Adler (who is not a permanent member of the band, but features on the album) on drums and Kiko Loureiro on guitar.


The band have also unveiled artwork for the album via their Facebook:

DYSTOPIA arrives January 22, 2016. View artwork / tracklist / pre-order here:

Posted by Megadeth on Friday, 2 October 2015

Earlier this week, Megadeth also debuted a new song ahead of the album, ‘Fatal Illusion’, which you can listen to via YouTube, below:

Dystopia’s tracklisting is as follows:

1. ‘The Threat Is Real’
2. ‘Dystopia’
3. ‘Fatal Illusion’
4. ‘Death From Within’
5. ‘Bullet to the Brain’
6. ‘Post American World’
7. ‘Poisonous Shadows’
8. ‘Conquer or Die!’
9. ‘Lying in State’
10. ‘The Emperor’
11. ‘Foreign Policy’


Megadeth are also currently touring, and arrive in Europe in November, playing the following UK dates on the ‘Thirty Years of Megadeth’ tour. They’ll be dropping in on India, Russia, Australia and China first:

Braehead Arana, Glasgow (November 11)
Apollo, Manchester (12)
12 Bar Club, London (13)
Wembley Arena, London (14)
Academy, Birmingham (15)

You May Like