Rihanna and Bruno Mars top the UK albums and singles charts

They're ahead of the likes of Jessie J and Plan B

Rihanna and Bruno Mars have topped the UK albums and singles chart respectively tonight (January 16).

Rihanna‘s ‘Loud’ held onto the Number One spot in the albums chart, with Plan B‘s ‘The Defamation Of Strickland Banks’ at Number Two. British Sea Power‘s new effort ‘Valhalla Dancehall’ went in at Number 22.

Meanwhile, Bruno Mars‘ new single ‘Grenade’ went in at Number One in the UK singles chart, holding off Jessie J‘s ‘Do It Like A Dude’, which is at Number Two. Rihanna also features strongly, with ‘What’s My Name?’ at Number Three and Katy B‘s ‘Lights On’ at Number Four.


The Top Ten UK singles are:

1. Bruno Mars – ‘Grenade’
2. Jessie J – ‘Do It Like A Dude’
3. Rihanna – ‘What’s My Name?’
4. Katy B – ‘Lights On’
5. Matt Cardle – ‘When We Collide’
6. David Guetta – ‘Who’s That Chick?’
7. Adele – ‘Make You Feel My Love’
8. The Black Eyed Peas – ‘The Time (Dirty Bit)’
9. Far East Movement – ‘Like A G6’
10. JLS – ‘Eyes Wide Shut’

The Top Ten UK albums are:

1. Rihanna – ‘Loud’
2. Plan B – ‘The Defamation Of Strickland Banks’
3. Cee Lo Green – ‘The Lady Killer’
4. Rumer – ‘Seasons Of My Soul’
5. Mumford & Sons – ‘Sigh No More’
6. Adele – ’19’
7. Ellie Goulding – ‘Lights’
8. Tinie Tempah – ‘Disc-Overy’
9. Eliza Doolittle – ‘Eliza Doolittle’
10. Take That – ‘Progress’