Robyn announces details of ‘Honey’ – her first album in eight years


Robyn has finally announced details of her long-awaited new album ‘Honey’ – including its tracklist.

Due for release on October 26, ‘Honey’ marks the Swedish pop icon’s first album since 2010’s ‘Body Talk’. Featuring collaborations with Metronomy’s Joseph Mount, longtime collaborator Klas Ålund, Kindess’ Adam Bainbridge, Mr. Tophat, and Zhala, her eighth album features recent single ‘Missing U‘, as well  as the title track which appeared in HBO’s Girls.

Describing the album’s mood as “this sweet place, like a very soft ecstasy”, Robyn revealed: “I danced a lot when I was making it. I found a sensuality and a softness that I don’t think I was able to use in the same way before. Everything just became softer.”


Announcing the record via a video message on Twitter, Robyn continued: “I really can’t wait for you to hear it. It’s a personal album, and there are so many things that happened throughout making it that it’s really hard for me to explain in one go. I think the best way is for you to listen to it.”

Robyn has now (September 24) announced the tracklist for ‘Honey’ – check it out below:

  1. Missing U
  2. Human Being (feat. Zhala)
  3. Because It’s In The Music
  4. Baby Forgive Me
  5. Send To Robin Immediately
  6. Honey
  7. Between The Lines
  8. Beach 2K20
  9. Ever Again


“The whole process of making this album was been very, very different from anything I’ve done before,” Robyn said earlier this year. “I felt very raw when I started making this album.”

The new record began life with just the musician working alone rather than with collaborators and she says that gave her space to “get in touch with a sensuality and a softness” that she’s wanted to explore.