The Strokes’ Julian Casablancas gives album guide as ‘Angles’ is released online

Singer give run-through of band's fourth album

The StrokesJulian Casablancas has given NME his track-by-track guide to the band’s new album ‘Angles’.

The album is available to hear in full now at the band’s official site,

Head to NME.COM/blogs to read the singer’s guide to the record. In it he reveals how he harnessed some “early R.E.M vibes” and also which ‘Angles’ song has been kicking around “for about 10 years, at least.”

The new album is officially released on Monday (March 21).

The Strokes’ new album – what do you think?

The tracklisting of ‘Angles’ is:

‘Machu Picchu’
‘Under Cover of Darkness’
‘Two Kinds of Happiness’
‘You’re So Right’
‘Taken For A Fool’
‘Call Me Back’
‘Life Is Simple In The Moonlight’