The XX announce debut album details

'XX' will be released this summer

London four-piece The xx have revealed the details of their forthcoming debut album, ‘XX’.

The 11-track record has been produced by the band’s multi-instrumentalist Jamie Smith, and will be available from August 17.

The album will be preceded by a single, ‘Basic Space’, set for release on August 3.


The tracklisting of ‘XX’ will be:

‘Heart Skips A Beat’
‘Basic Space’
‘Night Time’