Warpaint announce debut album details

Band to release 'The Fool' in October

Warpaint will release their debut album, ‘The Fool’, on October 25.

The album from the fast-rising Los Angeles four-piece was produced by Tom Biller (Liars, Sean Lennon). Primal Scream and New Order DJ/collaborator Andrew Weatherall plus Adam Samuels (John Frusciante, Pearl Jam) have added further mixes.

The cover art of the album is pictured.

The tracklisting of ‘The Fool’ is:

‘Set Your Arms’
‘Lissie’s Heart Murmur’

See this week’s NME, on UK newsstands today (August 18) or available digitally worldwide, for a full interview with Warpaint and an in-the-studio picture.