BTS’s RM announces new solo mix tape, reveals track list and collaborations

The K-pop star is releasing his second solo mix tape on 23 October

BTS Member RM is releasing a second solo mix tape, it was announced today.

RM’s latest output will be titled ‘Mono’ and features seven songs and several collaborations.

British electronic duo HONNE produced new track ‘Seoul’, while ‘Bad Bye’ is a collaboration with eAeon and song ‘Pass By’ is a collaboration with indie rock band Nell.


BigHit Entertainment tweeted the news of the upcoming release to their eight million followers, accompanied by a picture of the list of new songs and the caption “#RM #mono. Tracklist”.

K-pop sensation BTS, of which RM is a member, then retweeted the news and added that the new tracks will be released on October 23.

In 2018, BTS became the first Korean act to have a top-40 UK hit; they also topped the US Billboard 200 on two occasions.

Earlier this month, the band appeared on The Graham Norton Show, where Whoopi Goldberg gifted them the shirt off her back.


The band – who are the subjects of some pretty weird conspiracy theories – were also chosen as TIME Magazine’s ‘Next Generation Leaders.’

Reviewing their live show in NYC recently, NME wrote: “It’s…the first time they – or any Korean musicians – have ever played a stadium on this continent.

“It’s an impressive achievement, reaching a level of this kind while performing songs whose lyrics are largely in Korean to an audience of all races, and one that…can be put down to the effects of social media and globalisation…BTS have already made history but, as they tell their fans, this is really just the beginning.”

You May Like