Rihanna and Cee Lo Green triumph at the Brit Awards

Singers win International Solo Artist gongs

Rihanna was named the winner of the International Female Solo Artist prize at the Brit Awards 2011 tonight (February 15).

The Barbadian singer scooped the gong after performing a medley of her hits at the London O2 Arena ceremony, a performance which featured ‘What’s My Name’, ‘Only Girl (In The World)’ and ‘S&M’.

“Britain I love you, this is so exciting,” said after accepting the award from Cheryl Cole.


Earlier in the evening, Cee Lo Green took home the International Male Solo Artist gong.

After being presented with his trophy by Formula 1 driver Lewis Hamilton, Green told the crowd: “My heart is racing, I’m so excited, thank you so much for this honour, it’s a pleasant surprise.”

The other International Male Solo Artist nominees were:

Bruce Springsteen
David Guetta
Kanye West

The other International Female Solo Artist nominees were:

Alicia Keys
Katy Perry
Kylie Minogue


Photo gallery – The Brit Awards 2011 in pictures

Photo gallery – 30 bizarre facts about the Brit Awards

You May Like